Zoom Screen Share Settings

To reduce instances of Zoombombing during classes, it is recommended that hosts configure their profiles to disable screen sharing for other participants.  These settings will become the default configuration for all future meetings, but some can be modified as needed once the meeting is in progress.


Sign in at https://zoom.us, click Settings > In Meeting (Basic)



Scroll down to Screen Sharing, and select the following options:








Select “Host Only” to prevent other participants from disrupting.  This can be modified by the host during the meeting if necessary.

  1. Disable desktop/screen share for users: Activate

This limits sharing to application windows only.  This can be modified by the host during the meeting if necessary.


  1. Annotation: Activate (see note)

  1. Whiteboard: Activate, select “Auto-Save” (see note)

  1. Remote Control:  Disable

Please note!  Annotation and Whiteboard features can potentially be used to disrupt a meeting.  The meeting host should be familiar with participant management, and utilize features (such as the Waiting Room), to monitor participants and avoid potential Zoombombing incidents.  Annotation and Whiteboard features can not be re-enabled during a meeting.