Enable the Waiting Room

When scheduling your meeting at zoom.us, check the option “Enable Waiting Room” to require that each participant be admitted manually by the meeting host.  This prevents any unrecognized participants from accessing the meeting.


When initially joining the meeting, students will automatically be placed in the “waiting room,” and will see this message until admitted by the host.