Welcome to the 5th Grade Page!
Jeanine Calandruccio - Web Page
Jeanine.Calandruccio@sbschools.org


Lorrie Costanzo - Web Page
Lorrie.Gurak-Costanzo@sbschools.org


Michele Kleinman - Web Page
Michele.Kleinman@sbschools.org


Angelene Krull
Angelene.Krull@sbschools.org


Mariola Lawnick - Web Page
Mariola.Lawnick@sbschools.org


Barbara Nogueras - Web Page
Barbara.Nogueras@sbschools.org


School Supply Lists


The South Brunswick School District Curriculum being taught at the fifth grade level integrates the New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards (NJCCCS) with developmentally-appropriate concepts. We teach for deep understanding of the "big ideas" in each content area, and we encourage students to wonder about the "essential questions."

Technology is integrated into instruction in meaningful ways. Students and teachers use digital tools and information to solve problems individually and collaboratively to create and communicate knowledge. (NJCCCS 8.1)

Fifth Grade Curriculum