Welcome to the Second Grade!

 

imageimage

 

 

Recommended Websites
Math
 
Literacy
A to Z Math is Fun   Building Words
321 KnowMath   Celebrities Reading Books
Beginner Telling Time   PBS for Kids
Change Maker Converter   Reading Comprehension & Phonics
FunSchool.com   Scholastic
Lemonade Stand    
Math Baseball  
Science
Math Maven's Mysteries   Butterfly Sites
Number Cruncher   Creature Feature
Primary Math   Environmental Kids Club
Tic Tac Toe   Rock Cycle
     
Search Engines
   
Yahooligans  
Reference Sites
Fact Monster   National Geographic
Ask for Kids   Internet Picture Dictionary
 
The Second Grade Team

Leah Carson - Web Page
Leah.Carson@sbschools.org

Lauren Clark - Web Page
Lauren.Clark@sbschools.org

Lori Colquist - Web Page
Lori.Colquist@sbschools.org

Jessica Courtney - Web Page
Jessica.Courtney@sbschools.org

Lori Costa- Web Page
Lori.Costa@sbschools.org

Susan Wasserman - Web Page
Susan.Wasserman@sbschools.org


Please contact us by email at the address listed above or through the main office (732) 297-2480.

School Supply Lists

Second Grade Curriculum
The South Brunswick School District Curriculum being taught at the second grade level integrates the New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards (NJCCCS) with developmentally-appropriate concepts. We teach for deep understanding of the "big ideas" in each content area, and we encourage students to wonder about the "essential questions."

Technology is integrated into instruction in meaningful ways. Students and teachers use digital tools and information to solve problems individually and collaboratively to create and communicate knowledge. (NJCCCS 8.1)

Second Grade Curriculum