Welcome to the 5th Grade Web Page!




R E S E A R C H   P R O J E C T S


Online  R E S E A R C H   T O O L S



Fifth Grade Curriculum
The South Brunswick School District Curriculum being taught at the fifth grade level integrates the New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards (NJCCCS) with developmentally-appropriate concepts. We teach for deep understanding of the "big ideas" in each content area, and we encourage students to wonder about the "essential questions."

Technology is integrated into instruction in meaningful ways. Students and teachers use digital tools and information to solve problems individually and collaboratively to create and communicate knowledge. (NJCCCS 8.1)

Fifth Grade Curriculum


School Supply Lists




Curriculum Highlights


Cross-Curricular Websites

Test Practice Site

African American Slave Narratives and Images
for 'Fifth Grade' Students


Functions of the Brain


Click to visit our Enrichment Projects Page

tree


The Fifth Grade Team Contact Information _______________________


Mrs. Barbara Capasso
barbara.capasso@sbschools.org

 

Ms. Jessica Manka

jessica.manka@sbschools.org


Mr. Glenn Ferraris
glenn.ferraris@sbschools.org

Mrs Andrea Kapinos
andrea.kapinos@sbschools.org

 

Mrs. Christie Hardy

Class Web Page

christie.hardy@sbschools.org

 

Mrs. Jennifer Klein

jennifer.klein@sbschools.org

 

Ms. Lexie Ballah

lexie.ballah@sbschools.org




- - - - - - - - - - - - -